Those August Afternoons

Posted in

Maybe some of you remember of my “Those July Afternoons” mix released two years ago. Here’s some kind of ‘follow-up’: Those August Afternoons!

My mid-of-year vacations were extended because of a general teachers’ strike at the brazilian federal universities (this includes the one I study at). I’m ok with it… Otherwise I wouldn’t be able to enjoy the magic august afternoons at the place I love the most: my homeland!

Those were great times. Simple, but beautiful. Sunny, cold, dusty, windy, cheerful, blissful days that showed me that I need less things than I think to be truly happy. Of course those afternoons have left a deep mark in my mind and in my soul, and the memories of them still frequently embraces me in a warm daze. I don’t want these memories to fade away, so I captured ‘em in this joyous set.

The soulful pictures in my mind are spread in between the sound frames. I hope you will see them as I do!

4Heaven - Those August Afternoons


01. Arnej - The Road Ahead
02. I'm Not a Gun - Make Sense And Loose (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
03. Way Out West - The Gift
04. Thomas Datt - Alone
05. Mike Saint-Jules - Vespera (Forerunners Remix)
06. Jonas Steur - Silent Waves
07. Dave Horne meets Econu - Occlusion (Kamil Polner Remix)
08. Airbase feat. Illana - Affirmation
09. Sunset & Thiago Soulz - Sensation (Breathe Remix)
10. ATB - Sunset Girl
11. Mojave 3 - Bluebird of Happiness (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
12. 4Heaven - Nature Excerpted 1, Outro

Total length: 1:10:10
Quality: 256 kbps @ 44.1 KHz

Are you up to listen to the soundtrack of sunny august afternoons? Now you can listen to it online at (and download it if you like!). It’s streamable!

Listen at and download if you like!



Or the mediafire link to download:



I promise you will have some nice time with this set. Tell me if you did!
Thanks for your support again :-)

Almerindo Lana aka 4Heaven

Old Memories I Never Had

Posted in

Firstly, I apologize for the long time whitout updating this blog. I love to do what I do here, but sometimes I don’t have the free time I’d like to make the things flow with the wind…

Being outta here for such a long time made me think of something really huge to start a comeback. What could I do? I was planning to build the second chapter of “Stories In The Sky” or the return of “The Night Daydream”. But somehow I thought I should do something different this time. And I’ve went deep…

This project took no more than 4 months to get it done. A lot of things happened since I’ve wrote the first sketch of the tracklist, and the final result (that you’ll listen to in a few minutes) has managed to turn into something completely different from that sketch.

The aftermath is “Old Memories I Never Had”, probably the most subjective set I’ve done. The message written between the audio frames is all about the deepest thoughts and feelings that were running through my mind during the latest weeks. Every single thing in this set is intentional, and has a reason to be there. There are special meanings all over the “Old Memories I Never Had”; from the tracks’ titles to the atmospheric soundscapes, from the scent left in the air to the picture at the artwork.


01. Aes Dana - Aftermath # 01
02. H.U.V.A. Network - Morning Call (Dawn Remix)
03. Moshic - Reality Illustrated
04. Art of Trance - Praxia (Airwave Remix)
05. Astropilot - Finding Wings
06. sync24 - White Pixels
07. Solar Fields - A Breeze Through Life
08. Secede - Memory Table, Part 2
09. Reii - Will No Fear
10. 4Heaven - Some Thoughts Adrifting Through The Sea of My Mind (Soundscape)
11. Kettel – Ende

Total length: 1:06:39
Quality: 320 kbps @ 44.1 KHz

Differently from what I used to do, I’m not gonna explain nothing about this set. I can’t (and I shouldn’t) help in any interpretations about it. Your own thoughts and questions about ‘what’s the message hidden here?’ are part of what I intended to do with "the “Old Memories I Never Had”.

Dive into this set and let yourself to be guided by the sounds. That’s all that I’d like to recommend!




I’d really love to read your own interpretation about this special set! You can do it by simply writting a comment on the box below, or dropping a message to me at

Thanks for your support and patience!

Almerindo Lana aka 4Heaven